About Code of Conduct and Ethical Standards for Officials and Employees of the Optical Media Board (OMB)




WE, the Officials and Employees of the Optical Media Board, by virtue of Republic Act No. 6713 or the Code of Conduct and Ethical Standards of Public Officials and Employees, and Republic Act No. 9239 or the Optical Media Act of 2003, SHALL:

Always observe the Code of Conduct and Ethical Standards to uphold the time-honored principle of public office is a public trust;

Be obliged to exercise the following OMB Core Values:

God Fearing

Dedication – Commitment to Serve & Continuous Self-Improvement

Employees’ Growth & Well-Being – Fair & Just, Professionalism

Pro-Active – Competency & Innovation

Teamwork – It’s not “I” but “WE”, No Man is an Island

Client Friendly – Courtesy & Respect, Maximum Tolerance, Going Extra Miles in the performance of our duties and responsibilities;

Always exhibit loyalty to the Agency and to the public to whom we render service;

Refrain from entering into any activity which may be in conflict with the interest of the government institution where we belong or which would prejudice our ability to carry out
objectively our duties and responsibilities;

Be prudent in the use of information acquired in the course of our duties. We shall not use any information for personal gain, for building the public image of any official or employee,
nor make any premature disclosure of information which may lead to speculations;

Not use our personal feelings, prejudices, animosities or friendships to influence our decisions, with no compromise for crime and with relentless prosecution of offenders; We shalll
enforce the law courteously and appropriately without fear or favor, malice or ill will. We shall never employ unnecessary force or violence and never accept gratuities;

After the foregoing, adhere and internalize the standards set forth in this Code of Conduct with utmost dedication.

Done this 13th day of August 2009, in Quezon City, Philippines.

Submitted by the Committee:

Evelyn F. Asoy Isiditas O. Octaviano Dean B. Perez
Von Lee S. Alfabeto Lucia F. Guevara Esperanza T. Coronel
Ronnie A. Tampinco Kevin J. Imperial Ryan Filiberto P. Botengan

Approved by:

Chair and Chief Executive Officer